Hello, lovelies (NEW BLOG!)

This is a heartfelt apology for abandoning everybody for so long.

I know that I had a bit of a following for awhile there, and that was AMAZING.  I really appreciate everyone who takes time to look at what I write.  Blogging is such an important part of empowering writers and other people trying to get their voices heard and their ideas out there–so every single view is an ego-boost.

Recent news for me:

-I just got back from an amazing trip in the Caribbean for a literature class.  It was a month long exploration of Caribbean literature that took us through Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, and St. Lucia (nothing short of amazing, let me tell you).  I made 21 new friends and learned a lot, especially about being the minority as a white person and how tourism affects these beautiful places.

-I started another semester at my liberal arts college, and that’s going pretty well.

-I just started up a new blog, called Blossoms Naked.  It’s a health and wellness blog, but it’s just as real as this one (as in, I’m not too stuffy or serious).  It has gotten some traffic so far, but it’s less than a week old, so I really want to get it out there.  I’m hoping you lovely people who follow this blog will also consider following that one, and sharing my posts when you like them!

 

I know this is a horribly short post and you all deserve a little something more from me, so I PROMISE that I will post a few pictures of the Caribbean and talk more about my experience there and what it was like.  In the meantime, check out my new blog and enjoy some of the cool stuff that I’m posting there.

 

I love you all–and if you do anything today, let it be love 🙂

 

❤ emmaloves07

 

Leave a comment